Plus Task Manager

4,002.004,612.00

A Plus Task Manager is a module of the Plus Workflow system that allows the authorized users to easily change a person responsible for the realization of given tasks. Therefore, the administrator and the authorized users may flexibly transfer the task from one user to another when it is necessary.

Clear

The Plus Task Manager is a wizard that enables a swift and intuitive transfer of tasks between the users within the system. The administrator and the authorized users may change the person responsible for the realization of a given task. Such independence allows for an immediate reaction and elimination of downtime in the performed work. The task sent to a wrong or absent person may be easily transferred to realization by another user, which prevents the delay.

Transferring a task between users is very simple. It consists of four steps: find an appropriate task, indicate a new employee responsible for its realization, add a comment with a justification for the transfer of a given task, approve the change. Moreover, it is feasible to modify the owners of a few processes at the same time, as well as to indicate a whole group of people with a specified role in the selected task. Then, the person from the target group, who first open the task, will be responsible for its realization in the Plus Workflow system. Thanks to the Plus Task Manager, the users obtain autonomy in the scope of business processes management.

Characteristics

The selection of tasks for which it is essential to change the user occurs from the ‘Search‘ level. After the proper selection of a task, the system provides the ‘Change activities user‘ action. Then, the system will launch the wizard.

After starting the wizard, the system transfers the user to a separate view. In this view, from the previously searched tasks, the user may select those that have to be rewritten.

In the next step, the user needs to select the users to whom transfer the tasks. The user should select a new person individually for each task in the ‘New user’ column or use the automatic selection option available in the ‘Default user’ field.

When completing the process, the system displays a summary, asking for final approval of the changes. After clicking the ‘Execute’ button, the system displays the transfer statuses of given tasks between the users.

After a successful transfer of tasks, it is possible to return to the Plus Workflow system.

License characteristics of the plug-in:

  • License – for the server, an unlimited number of users, processes, and documents,
  • The component designed for the server version of the Plus Workflow,
  • The component is available with the Plus Workflow system license from version 3.1.
  • User rights – configurable for module availability.